Testimonials

J & W Heating and Air
Reviewed from Google

4.8 out of 5 stars

Jared Willer
Jared Willer

3 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Had a good experience with J&W. We had our system replaced and upgraded for a reasonable price. They worked the whole day and late to finish the job and left everything clean when they where done. I have had two adjustments made to the system to make sure it is operating it's best and both times the service was just as excellent. While they are not the cheapest nor the most expensive J&W got our job done right.

Follow on 9/14/18, we had our system serviced today by J&W technician Jimmy and he did a great job. He was through and even corrected some minor things that could easily be overlooked to make sure our system was operating at its best. Also polite and respectful to our home.

Follow on 6/01/19, Bottom line, you will not be a priority for service if you are an existing customer. They are not interested in fully honoring a service contract if there is more money to be made from non-contract customers. Went five days with our system only cooling one room in the house in 100+ temps because "at least our system is kind of working." That's what I paid you thousands of dollars for. twelve calls and even talked to a manager which made no difference.

Krista Willer
Krista Willer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

We have had Austin and Phil our today to replace a damper for our unit. They are absolutely amazing. Making sure your air is working great before they leave. If you have to have any come work on your unit these 2 are great. I would not want anyone else to come work on our unit.

Tricia Korade
Tricia Korade

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Great experience with my duct cleaning today. Techs were very professional, respectful, and left the house clean. So very glad I found this company. They replaced my old AC system about a month ago and that was a great experience as well! Would definitely recommend J&W (and already have!) to anyone.

David Mangold
David Mangold

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Austin, Darnell, and Jason helped with our installation. Matt helped get it all set up. Had a outstanding experience with all four. We have a newborn and thanks to J&W employing these four lads, we saved money and didn’t have to worry about our new born being exposed to the FL heat. Would highly recommend. Professional and proficient all the way through.

Daniel Dantas
Daniel Dantas

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 day ago

About one year ago- they came for maintenance-- & then left because something broke unexpectedly and they needed a new guy to come check it out. The next day someone came over to fix it- we signed up for the plan they recommended & were told we had 2-3 years left on our ac! Last week- they came over for their regular maintenance---& then left because AGAIN SOMETHING BROKE UNEXPECTEDLY-- the guy even said "I must have switched the switch on and off too many times and I burnt it". Long story short, my wife is pregnant and its a hot week in Florida-- We were told we now had to pay $5,400 to get a new unit.. Which is fine- we're happy to pay it-- just really interesting that the two times they have come over with a WORKING a/c- they have left with it BROKEN. They said it was just a coincidence. We had to relocate ourselves because even if we did decide to get a new unit- it wouldn't be installed for a couple of days. They have been THE ABSOLUTE WORST & I DO NOT recommend them to anyone. We have now canceled our plan and gone with another A/C Company. Also- all the reviews are good on Google. Please check other review companies with this same company name to get a more accurate feel for this company.